• The Newsie
  • Posts
  • try this LinkedIn newsletter strategy

try this LinkedIn newsletter strategy

In partnership with

🗓️ Happy Saturday

GM Amigos,

Before we start this week’s newsletter, I want to share you can now support The Newsie 🙌 .

Ok back to the newsletter, this week I have a fun way you can try to grow your newsie with LinkedIn!

Are you ready?

But first a quick ad from HubSpot about LinkedIn.

Ready to revolutionize your workday with AI?

Discover the key to unlocking unparalleled productivity with HubSpot’s free guide to using ChatGPT at work. You’ll find practical insights, useful integrations, and 100 prompt ideas to help you unleash the power of AI for a more efficient, impactful professional life.

PICKS OF THE WEEK

📑 Daniel’s Bookmarks of the Week

Here is a local newsletter growth secret. (link)

Learn why you need a template for your newsletter. (link)

What’s your newsletter streak? reply with your number. (link)

How to survive (and learn from) email marketing mistakes. (link)

0 to 8000 subscribers, see how the CEO of Beehiiv grew his newsletter. (link)

👉️ If you want to get featured in this section, share the newsletter and get your newsletter shared.

DEEP DIVE

Playing with LinkedIn Newsletters

I finally set up my LinkedIn newsletter.

Don’t worry The Newsie is not moving from Beehiiv, but it’s a new strategy I am currently playing with.

Here is how I am using LI newsletters to grow the newsie.

I will share the latest issue at the same time as I release this newsletter on Saturday at 10:01 am EST.

But with a difference, where the bookmark section will not have the links, they will need to visit my home page to access the bookmark links, and also the deep dive so this section you are reading.

Will be cut short where if they want to continue to read it they will need to visit the newsie homepage.

I have about 19 subscribers from the time I am writing this week’s issue.

Again this is a test to see how I can move LinkedIn subscribers to my newsletter.

I will update you once I have more data on it.

STATS

Newsletter Metrics

 I want to be transparent and also I think it will be cool to see the weekly growth of a newsletter

  • Open Rate: 63.1%

  • Click-Rate: 15.5%

  • Subscribers: 348

Before I end today’s newsie I want to share my 2 hour Volcano hike 🌋 

If you're keen on putting into practice what I covered today, here's your next course of action:

  1. Book A free 15-minute consulting call to talk about your newsletter.

  2. Hire my solo newsletter setup agency.

Join the conversation

or to participate.