the most opened email

๐Ÿ—“๏ธย Happy Saturday

Todayโ€™s email is about the most important email to have for your email newsletter.

Coffee on hand?

Alright, letโ€™s goโ€ฆ

PICKS OF THE WEEK

๐Ÿ˜Žย Cool Reads of the Week

How to create content so good it drives growth. (link)

How Tina Lopez automates her weekly newsletter. (link)

How the Toronto Star Grows Their Email Lists Fast. (link)

How Derek Hughes broke the lead magnet rule and grew his email list to 237%. (link)

๐Ÿ‘‰๏ธย If you want to get featured in this section, share the newsletter and get your newsletter shared.

OUR PARTNERS

My go-to way to read newsletters at the moment

Source: Meco

Meco is a free app that I use to read all the newsletters I am currently subscribed to on the web or on my iPhone.

DEEP DIVE

The Most Important Email

Do you know what is the most important email, you can send to your new subscriber?

Itโ€™s the welcome email.

No, itโ€™s not the double opt-in email you get from some newsletters.

Itโ€™s the welcome email, that greets you after you subscribe.

Why is it the most important email?

Itโ€™s the most opened email and itโ€™s the first email that your new subscriber will see.

Donโ€™t believe me?

Here are a few stats from Invesp:

  • 74% expect a welcome email

  • Open rate 50%

  • 14% click rate

What can you add to your welcome email?

Here is a quick list:

  • A quick introduction

  • What to expect from the newsletter

  • Set the tone

  • Build trust

  • The schedule

  • Lead magnet

Now you are thinking, awesome Daniel but still need more ideas for my welcome email.

You're in luck I made this Welcome Email swipe file to help you get some inspo from some of my favorite newsletters.

Let me know what you think.

STATS

Newsletter Metrics

ย I want to be transparent and also I think it will be cool to see the weekly growth of a newsletter

  • Open Rate: 64.6%

  • Click-Rate: 16.3%

  • Subscribers: 334

TWEET

Tweet of the Week

What did you think of this week's newsie?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Whenever you are ready, here is how I can help:

  1. Book A free 15-minute consulting call to talk about your newsletter goals.

Join the conversation

or to participate.