The mini flywheel

๐Ÿ—“๏ธย Happy Saturday

Todayโ€™s issue is a fun one where I get to share my mini flywheel I am using to grow the newsletter. And get to share with you my go-to app to read newsletters on the go.

PICKS OF THE WEEK

๐Ÿ˜Žย Cool Reads of the Week

Did you notice? (link)

What can you A/B test? (link)

Was an honor to get featured in Inboxed Billboards. (link)

How did this newsletter grow to 54K subscribers in 36 months? (link)

How to Write a Good Description for Your Substack Publication. (link)

๐Ÿ‘‰๏ธย If you want to get featured in this section, share the newsletter and get your newsletter shared.

DEEP DIVE

The Mini Flywheel

I recently came across this post from the CEO of ConvertKit. And I noticed I have a flywheel, itโ€™s a paid growth flywheel if thatโ€™s a thing.

Where I donโ€™t spend that much money to grow my newsletter.

This is how it looks.

The Mini Flywheel

So letโ€™s break it down.

A new subscriber subscribes > They sign up to one of my sponsored recommended newsletters > I get paid > I use the boost income to boost my newsletter > New subscriber joins.

Pretty much the money I make from recommending other newsletters stays inside Beehiiv and it automatically puts it into paying other newsletters who recommend my newsletter.

This is how it looks inside my account

Make money from recommending other newsletters > Pay other newsletters to grow my newsletter and repeat

๐Ÿ‘‰๏ธ Let me know if you have any questions by replying. ๐Ÿ™‹ย 

OUR PARTNERS

Do you enjoy reading newsletters from your Gmail? ๐Ÿค” Here is a better way ๐Ÿ‘‡๏ธย 

Source: Meco

Meco is a free app that I use to read all the newsletters I am currently subscribed to on the web or my iPhone.

STATS

Newsletter Metrics

ย I want to be transparent and also I think it will be cool to see the weekly growth of a newsletter

  • Open Rate: 63%

  • Click-Rate: 16.7%

  • Subscribers: 311

NEWSIE+

The Good Stuff

This section is for premium newsletter readers, who want access to reviews of tools, automation, and setups I am using to grow my newsletter.

What did you think of this week's newsie?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Join the conversation

or to participate.