• The Newsie
  • Posts
  • Just a few ways to grow your newsletter

Just a few ways to grow your newsletter

πŸ—“οΈΒ Happy Saturday

Hello, from El Salvador. I am currently working remotely here for the next 2 weeks.

But I'm not letting the heat and the views distract me from sending out this week’s newsie.

Let’s start

OUR PARTNERS

My go-to way to read newsletters at the moment

Source: Meco

Meco is a free app that I use to read all the newsletters I am currently subscribed to on the web or on my iPhone.

PICKS OF THE WEEK

😎 Cool Reads of the Week

The Tale of Two Newsletter Creators. (link)

Two Things To Know Before Launching Your Newsletter. (link)

Alex shares 3 mistakes from running a 6000 sub newsletter. (link)

What did Ethan Brooks learn from monetizing newsletters? (link)

πŸ‘‰οΈΒ If you want to get featured in this section, share the newsletter and get your newsletter shared.

DEEP DIVE

Just a few ways to grow your newsletter

Growing your email list takes time, a lot of time.

But there are some great spots to add the newsletter link to.

This week I want to share a list of the different ways to grow your email list.

Here is the list:

  1. Twitter Bio

  2. Twitter Threads

  3. Twitter Longform

  4. LinkedIn Bio

  5. Linkedin Featured

  6. Email Signature

  7. Lead Magnet

  8. WhatsApp Bio

  9. Facebook Bio

  10. Facebook Groups

  11. Stickers

  12. Newsletter Swap

  13. Family

  14. Friends

  15. Reddit

  16. Youtube Bio

  17. Youtube Description

  18. Podcast

  19. TikTok Bio

  20. Instagram Bio

  21. Instagram Reels

  22. IRL Meet-ups

  23. Business Cards

  24. Blogs

STATS

Newsletter Metrics

Β I want to be transparent and also I think it will be cool to see the weekly growth of a newsletter

  • Open Rate: 64.7%

  • Click-Rate: 14.5%

  • Subscribers: 337

TWEET

It's a good time to double down and keep going on your newsletter when others start leaving.

What did you think of this week's newsie?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Whenever you are ready, here is how I can help:

  1. Book A free 15-minute consulting call to talk about your newsletter goals.

Join the conversation

or to participate.