Do this instead

๐Ÿ—“๏ธย Happy Saturday

This week, we get to deep dive into how to get readers to refer your newsletter, by making this one simple change that takes less than 5 minutes.

Ready?

Letโ€™s go

PICKS OF THE WEEK

๐Ÿ˜Žย Cool Reads of the Week

โš™๏ธ Level up your newsletter automation. (link)

๐Ÿ™ Donโ€™t stop believinโ€™ (in your newsletter). (link)

๐Ÿ™ƒ This ugly newsletter makes a lot of money. (link)

๐Ÿ“œ Why Short-Form Writing Reigns Supreme in 2024. (link)

๐Ÿค‘ This newsletter is making bank. (fun fact itโ€™s a local newsletter in my city.) (link)

๐Ÿ‘‰๏ธย If you want to get featured in this section, share the newsletter and get your newsletter shared.

DEEP DIVE

Do this Instead

A few days ago I saw this tweet.

And it got me thinking about my referral setup for The Newsie.

Before I had it set up where if you share the newsletter 5 times you can submit your newsletter to get it shared on the weekly newsletter.

But it would take a while for you to get a quick win, so I switched it from 5 referrals to just 1.

Why?

First I want you to share the newsletter with someone and refer the newsletter to just one person and you get a win. Without having to share it 5 times before you get a win.

Second how many of us know 5 - 10 people to share the newsletter with? (Would love to see the stats from Morning Brew)

Iโ€™m not the only one that does this.

Some of the big newsletters have a referral system where they just need the reader to share once to unlock the freebie for referring someone.

๐Ÿ‘‰๏ธ I need your help. What do you want to see more from the newsletter?

STATS

Newsletter Metrics

ย I want to be transparent and also I think it will be cool to see the weekly growth of a newsletter

  • Open Rate: 65.9%

  • Click-Rate: 15.9%

  • Subscribers: 322

What did you think of this week's newsie?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Whenever you are ready, here is how I can help:

  1. A free 15-minute consulting call to see how we can grow your newsletter.

Join the conversation

or to participate.