Don't forget to do this

🗓️ Happy Saturday

Hola!

I’m still in the beautiful country of El Salvador, enjoying writing this week’s newsletter issue here.

This week’s issue concerns surveys and how I wished I had started doing this earlier for my newsletter.

PICKS OF THE WEEK

🔖 Daniel’s Bookmarks

🏡 What should you cover in your local newsletter? (link)

💌 What’s the best metric for your newsletter health? (link)

⚙️ Simple ways to use automation for your newsletter. (link)

🪴 How did Tom Alder grow his newsletter with Linkedin to 35k subscribers in 7 months? (link)

👉️ If you want to get featured in this section, share the newsletter and get your newsletter shared.

DEEP DIVE

Are You Doing This?

I wish I had done this earlier when starting a newsletter.

Checking my survey I have readers fill out.

It’s filled with so much great information.

Checking it I can see where in the journey the person is, and what they are hoping to learn from me.

Example: In my stats, I can see 98% of people subscribed have less than 100 subscribers.

This tells me what type of content I can create for the reader, and also tells me they are early in their newsletter journey.

If you don’t have a survey, you should create a simple one. Start collecting more info on your subscriber.

This will help you not only know a bit more about your subscriber but also what type of content to write about.

Here are a few questions you can add to your survey for your newsletter.

  • What do they do?

  • Why did they subscribe?

  • What are they hoping to learn?

These questions are a great starting point to get a bit more info.

👉️ Quick question:

How long is your beehiiv newsletter streak? reply with a screenshot.

STATS

Newsletter Metrics

 I want to be transparent and also I think it will be cool to see the weekly growth of a newsletter

  • Open Rate: 64.3%

  • Click-Rate: 15.7%

  • Subscribers: 340

TWEET

NEED HELP?

Whenever you are ready, here is how I can help:

  1. Book A free 15-minute consulting call to talk about your newsletter goals.

  2. Thinking about starting a newsletter? Let me set it up the correct way.

Join the conversation

or to participate.