AI tools I use

Sponsored by

🗓️ Happy Saturday

It’s all about AI this week.

Let’s start.

PICKS OF THE WEEK

😎 Cool Reads of the Week

An interactive website that shares how Morning Brew grew to 1.5 million subs in 5 years. (link)

How to the Telegraph is using a newsletter to grow a community. (link)

Haley shares why you should be happy to start a newsletter. (link)

Josh Spector shares how to get clients with a newsletter. (link)

Don’t forget to do some newsletter spring cleaning. (link)

👉️ If you want to get featured in this section, share the newsletter and get your newsletter shared.

Pretty cool to see an AI newsletter I read sponsor the newsie! Can’t believe it 😊 

What’s the secret to staying ahead of the curve in the world of AI? Information. Luckily, you can join early adopters reading The Rundown– the free newsletter that makes you smarter on AI with just a 5-minute read per day.

DEEP DIVE

Ai And The Newsletter

I have not shared how I use AI tools to help me run my weekly newsletter.

So why not share it, today? 😉 

The AI tools:

  1. ChatGPT: I use GPT to help mostly coming up with ideas but also breaking down the message. I do this, by telling it to pretend it’s a newsletter operator.



    I don’t use ChatGPT to its fullest potential but looking to change that a bit later this year.

  2. Grammarly: This tool has saved me so much while writing this newsletter. What I enjoy about the AI feature of this tool is how it can change a sentence to use fewer words. It is always good for the reader of this newsletter to not have to read so much fluff.

  3. Zapier: Zapier recently released a new feature to create Zaps using AI by telling the AI what type of automation you are looking to create.



    And it will pretty much almost create the zap for you, which saves me a lot more time when having to create the zap in Zapier.

I pretty much use only use 3 tools when it comes to AI, I’m not a hardcore AI user. But like I said hoping to change that in the future.

Do you use AI for your newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

If you enjoyed reading this issue, I’m working on a free newsletter email-based course, which you can join below.

TWEET

STATS

Newsletter Metrics

 I want to be transparent and also I think it will be cool to see the weekly growth of a newsletter

  • Open Rate: 62.9%

  • Click-Rate: 19.9%

  • Subscribers: 330

If you're keen on putting into practice what I covered today, here's your next course of action:

  1. Book A free 15-minute consulting call to talk about your newsletter.

  2. Hire my solo newsletter setup agency.

Join the conversation

or to participate.